]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: snd-usb: properly initialize the sync endpoint
authorDaniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 19:27:59 +0000 (20:27 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 20:22:33 +0000 (21:22 +0100)
Jeffrey Barish reported an obvious bug in the pcm part of the usb-audio
driver which causes the code to not initialize the sync endpoint from
configure_endpoint().

Reported-by: Jeffrey Barish <jeff_barish@earthlink.net>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org [3.5+]
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/usb/pcm.c

index 5c12a3fe8c3e8dfae0af6388b9ee3ea8c6c16047..ef6fa24fc473b08a89dd33ef8158f004185f54cb 100644 (file)
@@ -459,7 +459,7 @@ static int configure_endpoint(struct snd_usb_substream *subs)
                return ret;
 
        if (subs->sync_endpoint)
-               ret = snd_usb_endpoint_set_params(subs->data_endpoint,
+               ret = snd_usb_endpoint_set_params(subs->sync_endpoint,
                                                  subs->pcm_format,
                                                  subs->channels,
                                                  subs->period_bytes,