]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
efi: Fix the build with user namespaces enabled.
authorEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 01:19:36 +0000 (17:19 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 04:14:15 +0000 (20:14 -0800)
When compiling efivars.c the build fails with:

   CC      drivers/firmware/efivars.o
  drivers/firmware/efivars.c: In function ‘efivarfs_get_inode’:
  drivers/firmware/efivars.c:886:31: error: incompatible types when assigning to type ‘kgid_t’ from type ‘int’
  make[2]: *** [drivers/firmware/efivars.o] Error 1
  make[1]: *** [drivers/firmware/efivars.o] Error 2

Fix the build error by removing the duplicate initialization of i_uid and
i_gid inode_init_always has already initialized them to 0.

Signed-off-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/firmware/efivars.c

index 52c5d8956d7dfa02ea332985e31528648f26fe59..7b1c37497c9a2683569f8a1ac9c959e8d5bc7636 100644 (file)
@@ -883,7 +883,6 @@ static struct inode *efivarfs_get_inode(struct super_block *sb,
 
        if (inode) {
                inode->i_ino = get_next_ino();
-               inode->i_uid = inode->i_gid = 0;
                inode->i_mode = mode;
                inode->i_atime = inode->i_mtime = inode->i_ctime = CURRENT_TIME;
                switch (mode & S_IFMT) {