]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
PCI hotplug: Fix unexpected driver unregister in pciehp_acpi.c
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Sat, 18 Dec 2010 12:29:45 +0000 (13:29 +0100)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Thu, 23 Dec 2010 20:51:49 +0000 (12:51 -0800)
If pcie_ports_disabled is set, pcie_port_service_register() returns
error code and select_detection_mode() should not attempt to
unregister dummy_driver and use dummy_slots.  It should return
PCIEHP_DETECT_ACPI immediately instead.

Reviewed-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_acpi.c

index 2574700db461559717a95e0623c1c58c5821c687..5f7226223a62c9067bcc4a47f1b3e6bd47b69c40 100644 (file)
@@ -115,7 +115,8 @@ static struct pcie_port_service_driver __initdata dummy_driver = {
 static int __init select_detection_mode(void)
 {
        struct dummy_slot *slot, *tmp;
 static int __init select_detection_mode(void)
 {
        struct dummy_slot *slot, *tmp;
-       pcie_port_service_register(&dummy_driver);
+       if (pcie_port_service_register(&dummy_driver))
+               return PCIEHP_DETECT_ACPI;
        pcie_port_service_unregister(&dummy_driver);
        list_for_each_entry_safe(slot, tmp, &dummy_slots, list) {
                list_del(&slot->list);
        pcie_port_service_unregister(&dummy_driver);
        list_for_each_entry_safe(slot, tmp, &dummy_slots, list) {
                list_del(&slot->list);