]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
MIPS: make page.h constants available to assembly.
authorNelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 20:58:17 +0000 (16:58 -0400)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 18:07:42 +0000 (20:07 +0200)
page.h includes ifndef __ASSEMBLY__ guards, but PAGE_SIZE and some other
constants are defined using "1UL", which the assembler does not support.
Use the _AC macro from const.h to make them available to assembly (and
linker scripts).

Signed-off-by: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
arch/mips/include/asm/page.h

index 4320239cf4ef1c73e57ffba2288f9226dbbe8c2f..f266295cce51ba982f4396b892306ef1286eb979 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
 #define _ASM_PAGE_H
 
 #include <spaces.h>
+#include <linux/const.h>
 
 /*
  * PAGE_SHIFT determines the page size
 #ifdef CONFIG_PAGE_SIZE_64KB
 #define PAGE_SHIFT     16
 #endif
-#define PAGE_SIZE      (1UL << PAGE_SHIFT)
+#define PAGE_SIZE      (_AC(1,UL) << PAGE_SHIFT)
 #define PAGE_MASK       (~((1 << PAGE_SHIFT) - 1))
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_HUGETLB_PAGE
 #define HPAGE_SHIFT    (PAGE_SHIFT + PAGE_SHIFT - 3)
-#define HPAGE_SIZE     ((1UL) << HPAGE_SHIFT)
+#define HPAGE_SIZE     (_AC(1,UL) << HPAGE_SHIFT)
 #define HPAGE_MASK     (~(HPAGE_SIZE - 1))
 #define HUGETLB_PAGE_ORDER     (HPAGE_SHIFT - PAGE_SHIFT)
 #endif /* CONFIG_HUGETLB_PAGE */