USB: EHCI: add a name for the platform-private field
authorAlan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Tue, 22 Jan 2013 17:00:26 +0000 (12:00 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 22 Jan 2013 17:22:13 +0000 (09:22 -0800)
This patch (as1642) adds an ehci->priv field for private use by EHCI
platform drivers.  The space was provided some time ago, but it didn't
have a name.

Until now none of the platform drivers has used this private space,
but that's about to change in the next patch of this series.

Signed-off-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/usb/host/ehci.h

index 88f0142aea0c294439b03162d2fd7cd63f89543d..36c3a82105953ba2433d12845e7e02a293fa6d35 100644 (file)
@@ -225,6 +225,9 @@ struct ehci_hcd {                   /* one per controller */
 #ifdef DEBUG
        struct dentry           *debug_dir;
 #endif
 #ifdef DEBUG
        struct dentry           *debug_dir;
 #endif
+
+       /* platform-specific data -- must come last */
+       unsigned long           priv[0] __aligned(sizeof(s64));
 };
 
 /* convert between an HCD pointer and the corresponding EHCI_HCD */
 };
 
 /* convert between an HCD pointer and the corresponding EHCI_HCD */