]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
[IRDA]: irda_create() nuke user triggable printk
authormaximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Mon, 7 Jan 2008 08:30:57 +0000 (00:30 -0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 9 Jan 2008 07:30:05 +0000 (23:30 -0800)
easy to trigger as user with sfuzz.

irda_create() is quiet on unknown sock->type,
match this behaviour for SOCK_DGRAM unknown protocol

Signed-off-by: maximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/irda/af_irda.c

index 48ce59a6e0265bf6bef19fa79b2e056e85aa9bdd..d5e4dd75200b784420a7e00172e6ffcf69abc28f 100644 (file)
@@ -1118,8 +1118,6 @@ static int irda_create(struct net *net, struct socket *sock, int protocol)
                        self->max_sdu_size_rx = TTP_SAR_UNBOUND;
                        break;
                default:
-                       IRDA_ERROR("%s: protocol not supported!\n",
-                                  __FUNCTION__);
                        return -ESOCKTNOSUPPORT;
                }
                break;