USB: storage: Remove unneeded SL11R unusual_devs entry
authorPhil Dibowitz <phil@ipom.com>
Sun, 4 Apr 2010 12:21:01 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 20 May 2010 20:21:38 +0000 (13:21 -0700)
It seems unlikely that this entry is needed anymore since the kernel
has logic to handle devices that poorly respond to INQUIRY. Since we
now have another entry with the same VID/PID but different flags, it's
a good time to attempt to clean this up.

The original submitter's email no longer works, so we'll keep an eye
out for any regression reports.

Signed-off-by: Phil Dibowitz <phil@ipom.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h

index ccf1dbb..b402d5f 100644 (file)
@@ -365,15 +365,6 @@ UNUSUAL_DEV(  0x04cb, 0x0100, 0x0000, 0x2210,
                "FinePix 1400Zoom",
                US_SC_UFI, US_PR_DEVICE, NULL, US_FL_FIX_INQUIRY | US_FL_SINGLE_LUN),
 
-/* Reported by Peter W├Ąchtler <pwaechtler@loewe-komp.de>
- * The device needs the flags only.
- */
-UNUSUAL_DEV(  0x04ce, 0x0002, 0x0074, 0x0074,
-               "ScanLogic",
-               "SL11R-IDE",
-               US_SC_DEVICE, US_PR_DEVICE, NULL,
-               US_FL_FIX_INQUIRY),
-
 /* Reported by Ondrej Zary <linux@rainbow-software.org>
  * The device reports one sector more and breaks when that sector is accessed
  */