]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ptrace: mark __ptrace_may_access() static
authorTetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 11:37:00 +0000 (20:37 +0900)
committerJames Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
Fri, 3 Aug 2012 04:47:17 +0000 (14:47 +1000)
__ptrace_may_access() is used within only kernel/ptrace.c.

Signed-off-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
include/linux/ptrace.h
kernel/ptrace.c

index 597e4fdb97fe4d676b5fa0b717ae53f023893e5e..3db698aee34cd9437f8f42823f17825796597f09 100644 (file)
@@ -130,8 +130,6 @@ extern void exit_ptrace(struct task_struct *tracer);
 #define PTRACE_MODE_READ       0x01
 #define PTRACE_MODE_ATTACH     0x02
 #define PTRACE_MODE_NOAUDIT    0x04
-/* Returns 0 on success, -errno on denial. */
-extern int __ptrace_may_access(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode);
 /* Returns true on success, false on denial. */
 extern bool ptrace_may_access(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode);
 
index a232bb59d93fa220e3720ce3d068b44d96ca24f3..1f5e55dda955544ca4a3f1f944e967f6b561bea2 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,8 @@ static int ptrace_has_cap(struct user_namespace *ns, unsigned int mode)
                return has_ns_capability(current, ns, CAP_SYS_PTRACE);
 }
 
-int __ptrace_may_access(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode)
+/* Returns 0 on success, -errno on denial. */
+static int __ptrace_may_access(struct task_struct *task, unsigned int mode)
 {
        const struct cred *cred = current_cred(), *tcred;