]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
memcg: make it possible to use the stock for more than one page
authorSuleiman Souhlal <ssouhlal@FreeBSD.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 22:21:36 +0000 (14:21 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 23:02:12 +0000 (15:02 -0800)
We currently have a percpu stock cache scheme that charges one page at a
time from memcg->res, the user counter.  When the kernel memory controller
comes into play, we'll need to charge more than that.

This is because kernel memory allocations will also draw from the user
counter, and can be bigger than a single page, as it is the case with the
stack (usually 2 pages) or some higher order slabs.

[glommer@parallels.com: added a changelog ]
Signed-off-by: Suleiman Souhlal <suleiman@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Acked-by: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@redhat.com>
Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
Cc: JoonSoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Suleiman Souhlal <suleiman@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

No differences found