drm/radeon: fix load detect on rn50 with hardcoded EDIDs.
authorDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 14:42:58 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 15:02:18 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
When the force changes went in back in 3.3.0, we ended up returning
disconnected in the !force case, and the connected in when forced,
as it hit the hardcoded check.

Fix it so all exits go via the hardcoded check and stop spurious
modesets on platforms with hardcoded EDIDs.

Reported-by: Evan McNabb (Red Hat)
Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c

index aa8268d..3c2e7a0 100644 (file)
@@ -1000,6 +1000,7 @@ radeon_dvi_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
         * cases the DVI port is actually a virtual KVM port connected to the service
         * processor.
         */
         * cases the DVI port is actually a virtual KVM port connected to the service
         * processor.
         */
+out:
        if ((!rdev->is_atom_bios) &&
            (ret == connector_status_disconnected) &&
            rdev->mode_info.bios_hardcoded_edid_size) {
        if ((!rdev->is_atom_bios) &&
            (ret == connector_status_disconnected) &&
            rdev->mode_info.bios_hardcoded_edid_size) {
@@ -1007,7 +1008,6 @@ radeon_dvi_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
                ret = connector_status_connected;
        }
 
                ret = connector_status_connected;
        }
 
-out:
        /* updated in get modes as well since we need to know if it's analog or digital */
        radeon_connector_update_scratch_regs(connector, ret);
        return ret;
        /* updated in get modes as well since we need to know if it's analog or digital */
        radeon_connector_update_scratch_regs(connector, ret);
        return ret;