]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
audit: always follow va_copy() with va_end()
authorJesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net>
Sun, 8 Jan 2012 21:44:29 +0000 (22:44 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 8 Jan 2012 22:15:21 +0000 (14:15 -0800)
A call to va_copy() should always be followed by a call to va_end() in
the same function.  In kernel/autit.c::audit_log_vformat() this is not
always done.  This patch makes sure va_end() is always called.

Signed-off-by: Jesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kernel/audit.c

index 09fae2677a45e11ab650b91b1dee7877a2ee8957..2c1d6ab7106ee9921bc8456d0e9b5e11637a11f3 100644 (file)
@@ -1260,12 +1260,13 @@ static void audit_log_vformat(struct audit_buffer *ab, const char *fmt,
                avail = audit_expand(ab,
                        max_t(unsigned, AUDIT_BUFSIZ, 1+len-avail));
                if (!avail)
                avail = audit_expand(ab,
                        max_t(unsigned, AUDIT_BUFSIZ, 1+len-avail));
                if (!avail)
-                       goto out;
+                       goto out_va_end;
                len = vsnprintf(skb_tail_pointer(skb), avail, fmt, args2);
        }
                len = vsnprintf(skb_tail_pointer(skb), avail, fmt, args2);
        }
-       va_end(args2);
        if (len > 0)
                skb_put(skb, len);
        if (len > 0)
                skb_put(skb, len);
+out_va_end:
+       va_end(args2);
 out:
        return;
 }
 out:
        return;
 }