fs/buffer.c: do not inline exported function
authorYan Hong <clouds.yan@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 21:52:15 +0000 (13:52 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 01:38:34 +0000 (17:38 -0800)
It makes no sense to inline an exported function.

Signed-off-by: Yan Hong <clouds.yan@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/buffer.c

index 6e9ed48064fc0c9e5ea98abfc1c4603be6955e4b..9083e528e3c9a8d5876f230f70bc452ff9e5c70e 100644 (file)
@@ -46,8 +46,7 @@ static int fsync_buffers_list(spinlock_t *lock, struct list_head *list);
 
 #define BH_ENTRY(list) list_entry((list), struct buffer_head, b_assoc_buffers)
 
 
 #define BH_ENTRY(list) list_entry((list), struct buffer_head, b_assoc_buffers)
 
-inline void
-init_buffer(struct buffer_head *bh, bh_end_io_t *handler, void *private)
+void init_buffer(struct buffer_head *bh, bh_end_io_t *handler, void *private)
 {
        bh->b_end_io = handler;
        bh->b_private = private;
 {
        bh->b_end_io = handler;
        bh->b_private = private;