]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Staging: android: lowmemorykiller.c: fix it for "oom: move oom_adj value from task_st...
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 23:42:53 +0000 (16:42 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 21:07:10 +0000 (14:07 -0700)
I'm about to merge "oom: move oom_adj value from task_struct to
mm_struct", and this fixup is needed to repair linux-next's
drivers/staging/android/lowmemorykiller.c.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/staging/android/lowmemorykiller.c

index fe72240f5a9e3bf9af573286cbce6810950db00e..f934393f39597c7ee1fc2baebf503b90222d636c 100644 (file)
@@ -96,19 +96,21 @@ static int lowmem_shrink(int nr_to_scan, gfp_t gfp_mask)
 
        read_lock(&tasklist_lock);
        for_each_process(p) {
+               struct mm_struct *mm;
                int oom_adj;
 
                task_lock(p);
-               if (!p->mm) {
+               mm = p->mm;
+               if (!mm) {
                        task_unlock(p);
                        continue;
                }
-               oom_adj = p->oomkilladj;
+               oom_adj = mm->oom_adj;
                if (oom_adj < min_adj) {
                        task_unlock(p);
                        continue;
                }
-               tasksize = get_mm_rss(p->mm);
+               tasksize = get_mm_rss(mm);
                task_unlock(p);
                if (tasksize <= 0)
                        continue;