]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
sched: emit thread info flags with stack trace
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Mon, 4 May 2009 08:38:05 +0000 (01:38 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 7 May 2009 07:36:28 +0000 (09:36 +0200)
When a thread is oom killed and fails to exit, it's helpful to know which
threads have access to memory reserves if the machine livelocks.  This is
done by testing for the TIF_MEMDIE thread info flag and should be
displayed alongside stack traces to identify tasks that have access to
such reserves but are still stuck allocating pages, for instance.

It would probably be helpful in other cases as well, so all thread info
flags are emitted when showing a task.

( v2: fix warning reported by Stephen Rothwell )

[ Impact: extend debug printout info ]

Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
LKML-Reference: <alpine.DEB.2.00.0905040136390.15831@chino.kir.corp.google.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched.c

index 2a43a581ead32c2ae0396c8f13e3b484a89003c8..5aa63f50c6969b17370843c6e30d79b1e0ea1503 100644 (file)
@@ -6610,8 +6610,9 @@ void sched_show_task(struct task_struct *p)
 #ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_STACK_USAGE
        free = stack_not_used(p);
 #endif
-       printk(KERN_CONT "%5lu %5d %6d\n", free,
-               task_pid_nr(p), task_pid_nr(p->real_parent));
+       printk(KERN_CONT "%5lu %5d %6d 0x%08lx\n", free,
+               task_pid_nr(p), task_pid_nr(p->real_parent),
+               (unsigned long)task_thread_info(p)->flags);
 
        show_stack(p, NULL);
 }