]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
mmc: sdio: Change pr_warning to pr_warn_ratelimited
authorLiu Chuansheng <chuansheng.liu@intel.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2012 10:26:42 +0000 (06:26 -0400)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 19:25:48 +0000 (15:25 -0400)
When debugging one bad issue, got lots of pr_warning messages
"queuing unknown CIS tuple" which caused a printk storm and
flooded the console.

This patch changes the pr_warning to use pr_warn_ratelimited.

Signed-off-by: Liu Chuansheng <chuansheng.liu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_cis.c

index f1c7ed8f4d85a2a58b41c7b44d7899f115edaa02..8e94e555b788d4bc56364c488f1af0894e4db50a 100644 (file)
@@ -313,7 +313,7 @@ static int sdio_read_cis(struct mmc_card *card, struct sdio_func *func)
 
                        if (ret == -ENOENT) {
                                /* warn about unknown tuples */
-                               pr_warning("%s: queuing unknown"
+                               pr_warn_ratelimited("%s: queuing unknown"
                                       " CIS tuple 0x%02x (%u bytes)\n",
                                       mmc_hostname(card->host),
                                       tpl_code, tpl_link);