]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
target: Fix incorrect usage of nested IRQ spinlocks in ABORT_TASK path
authorSteve Hodgson <steve@purestorage.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 17:24:02 +0000 (10:24 -0700)
committerNicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 07:38:45 +0000 (00:38 -0700)
This patch changes core_tmr_abort_task() to use spin_lock -> spin_unlock
around se_cmd->t_state_lock while spin_lock_irqsave is held via
se_sess->sess_cmd_lock.

Signed-off-by: Steve Hodgson <steve@purestorage.com>
Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
drivers/target/target_core_tmr.c

index 1c59a3c23b2c1b37ee8a3c54d62b8c66ea6f9e87..be75c4331a9222a5ca4d0b015ebdbe5a983c20ae 100644 (file)
@@ -140,15 +140,15 @@ void core_tmr_abort_task(
                printk("ABORT_TASK: Found referenced %s task_tag: %u\n",
                        se_cmd->se_tfo->get_fabric_name(), ref_tag);
 
-               spin_lock_irq(&se_cmd->t_state_lock);
+               spin_lock(&se_cmd->t_state_lock);
                if (se_cmd->transport_state & CMD_T_COMPLETE) {
                        printk("ABORT_TASK: ref_tag: %u already complete, skipping\n", ref_tag);
-                       spin_unlock_irq(&se_cmd->t_state_lock);
+                       spin_unlock(&se_cmd->t_state_lock);
                        spin_unlock_irqrestore(&se_sess->sess_cmd_lock, flags);
                        goto out;
                }
                se_cmd->transport_state |= CMD_T_ABORTED;
-               spin_unlock_irq(&se_cmd->t_state_lock);
+               spin_unlock(&se_cmd->t_state_lock);
 
                list_del_init(&se_cmd->se_cmd_list);
                kref_get(&se_cmd->cmd_kref);