time: don't inline EXPORT_SYMBOL functions
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 00:42:40 +0000 (16:42 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:22:19 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
How is the compiler even handling exported functions that are marked
inline? Anyway, these shouldn't be inline because of that, so remove
that marking.

Based on a larger patch by Mark Charlebois to get LLVM to build the
kernel.

Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Mark Charlebois <mcharleb@qualcomm.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: hank <pyu@redhat.com>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kernel/time.c

index c2a27dd93142545369abefa1d2ee2a41a5eb8f09..f8342a41efa60de3badbcbd2f48fa1950d0d7f99 100644 (file)
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(current_fs_time);
  * Avoid unnecessary multiplications/divisions in the
  * two most common HZ cases:
  */
  * Avoid unnecessary multiplications/divisions in the
  * two most common HZ cases:
  */
-inline unsigned int jiffies_to_msecs(const unsigned long j)
+unsigned int jiffies_to_msecs(const unsigned long j)
 {
 #if HZ <= MSEC_PER_SEC && !(MSEC_PER_SEC % HZ)
        return (MSEC_PER_SEC / HZ) * j;
 {
 #if HZ <= MSEC_PER_SEC && !(MSEC_PER_SEC % HZ)
        return (MSEC_PER_SEC / HZ) * j;
@@ -256,7 +256,7 @@ inline unsigned int jiffies_to_msecs(const unsigned long j)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(jiffies_to_msecs);
 
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(jiffies_to_msecs);
 
-inline unsigned int jiffies_to_usecs(const unsigned long j)
+unsigned int jiffies_to_usecs(const unsigned long j)
 {
 #if HZ <= USEC_PER_SEC && !(USEC_PER_SEC % HZ)
        return (USEC_PER_SEC / HZ) * j;
 {
 #if HZ <= USEC_PER_SEC && !(USEC_PER_SEC % HZ)
        return (USEC_PER_SEC / HZ) * j;