]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
rapidio/tsi721: fix mailbox resource reporting
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 22:34:36 +0000 (14:34 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:50:29 +0000 (07:50 -0800)
Bug fix for Tsi721 RapidIO mport driver: Tsi721 supports four RapidIO
mailboxes (MBOX0 - MBOX3) as defined by RapidIO specification.  Mailbox
resources has to be properly reported to allow use of all available
mailboxes (initial version reports only MBOX0).

This patch is applicable to kernel versions staring from 3.2-rc1.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rapidio/devices/tsi721.c

index 514c28c81420b29f3ba16ced476268dad343ea9f..83ac8728b781982ee1268cd682a44a8beff9a002 100644 (file)
@@ -2107,8 +2107,8 @@ static int __devinit tsi721_setup_mport(struct tsi721_device *priv)
        INIT_LIST_HEAD(&mport->dbells);
 
        rio_init_dbell_res(&mport->riores[RIO_DOORBELL_RESOURCE], 0, 0xffff);
-       rio_init_mbox_res(&mport->riores[RIO_INB_MBOX_RESOURCE], 0, 0);
-       rio_init_mbox_res(&mport->riores[RIO_OUTB_MBOX_RESOURCE], 0, 0);
+       rio_init_mbox_res(&mport->riores[RIO_INB_MBOX_RESOURCE], 0, 3);
+       rio_init_mbox_res(&mport->riores[RIO_OUTB_MBOX_RESOURCE], 0, 3);
        strcpy(mport->name, "Tsi721 mport");
 
        /* Hook up interrupt handler */