]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
arch/x86/pci: use kasprintf
authorJulia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Mon, 24 May 2010 19:13:16 +0000 (12:13 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 24 May 2010 20:31:45 +0000 (13:31 -0700)
kasprintf combines kmalloc and sprintf, and takes care of the size
calculation itself.

The semantic patch that makes this change is as follows:
(http://coccinelle.lip6.fr/)

// <smpl>
@@
expression a,flag;
expression list args;
statement S;
@@

  a =
-  \(kmalloc\|kzalloc\)(...,flag)
+  kasprintf(flag,args)
  <... when != a
  if (a == NULL || ...) S
  ...>
- sprintf(a,args);
// </smpl>

Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
LKML-Reference: <201005241913.o4OJDG3R010871@imap1.linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/pci/acpi.c

index 31930fd30ea95a36232c2ed7df0a6a1f97147b1f..7c0ad634694a17cc923a3f12f1a98a04ca5a6ba5 100644 (file)
@@ -207,10 +207,9 @@ get_current_resources(struct acpi_device *device, int busnum,
        if (!info.res)
                goto res_alloc_fail;
 
-       info.name = kmalloc(16, GFP_KERNEL);
+       info.name = kasprintf(GFP_KERNEL, "PCI Bus %04x:%02x", domain, busnum);
        if (!info.name)
                goto name_alloc_fail;
-       sprintf(info.name, "PCI Bus %04x:%02x", domain, busnum);
 
        info.res_num = 0;
        acpi_walk_resources(device->handle, METHOD_NAME__CRS, setup_resource,