]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: Remove unneeded ifdef from sound/core.h
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 7 Sep 2009 13:52:30 +0000 (15:52 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 7 Sep 2009 13:58:30 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
Remove the old hack that was needed for building alsa-driver modules
externally for old kernels.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
include/sound/core.h

index 3bb07bc622550fd1464f94dab5b730cc5d163442..f545efcf03f2c6aa5d28792484c2b3bd5364e234 100644 (file)
@@ -302,9 +302,7 @@ int snd_component_add(struct snd_card *card, const char *component);
 int snd_card_file_add(struct snd_card *card, struct file *file);
 int snd_card_file_remove(struct snd_card *card, struct file *file);
 
-#ifndef snd_card_set_dev
 #define snd_card_set_dev(card, devptr) ((card)->dev = (devptr))
-#endif
 
 /* device.c */
 
@@ -429,12 +427,10 @@ static inline int __snd_bug_on(int cond)
 
 /* for easier backward-porting */
 #if defined(CONFIG_GAMEPORT) || defined(CONFIG_GAMEPORT_MODULE)
-#ifndef gameport_set_dev_parent
 #define gameport_set_dev_parent(gp,xdev) ((gp)->dev.parent = (xdev))
 #define gameport_set_port_data(gp,r) ((gp)->port_data = (r))
 #define gameport_get_port_data(gp) (gp)->port_data
 #endif
-#endif
 
 /* PCI quirk list helper */
 struct snd_pci_quirk {