]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
USB: Add device quirk for Microsoft VX700 webcam
authorAndreas Fleig <andreasfleig@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 00:01:07 +0000 (16:01 -0800)
Add device quirk for Microsoft Lifecam VX700 v2.0 webcams.
Fixes squeaking noise of the microphone.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Fleig <andreasfleig@gmail.com>
Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c

index fdefd9c7f7af089e54428b57625d394c70566561..3113c1d71442953d3f9659afff042064bca8a9b9 100644 (file)
@@ -43,6 +43,9 @@ static const struct usb_device_id usb_quirk_list[] = {
        /* Creative SB Audigy 2 NX */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x041e, 0x3020), .driver_info = USB_QUIRK_RESET_RESUME },
 
+       /* Microsoft LifeCam-VX700 v2.0 */
+       { USB_DEVICE(0x045e, 0x0770), .driver_info = USB_QUIRK_RESET_RESUME },
+
        /* Logitech Quickcam Fusion */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x046d, 0x08c1), .driver_info = USB_QUIRK_RESET_RESUME },