]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86: Get rid of 'dubious one-bit signed bitfield' sprase warning
authorAnton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 01:11:46 +0000 (05:11 +0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 17:32:21 +0000 (09:32 -0800)
This very noisy sparse warning appears on almost every file in the
kernel:

  CHECK   init/main.c
  arch/x86/include/asm/thread_info.h:43:55: error: dubious one-bit signed bitfield
  arch/x86/include/asm/thread_info.h:44:46: error: dubious one-bit signed bitfield

This patch changes sig_on_uaccess_error and uaccess_err flags to unsigned
type and thus fixes the warning.

Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/include/asm/thread_info.h

index 74047159d0ab517acc0213d5fd8b7149efa26d57..bc817cd8b44359b615e34f9b08aa67a61425cf29 100644 (file)
@@ -40,8 +40,8 @@ struct thread_info {
                                                */
        __u8                    supervisor_stack[0];
 #endif
-       int                     sig_on_uaccess_error:1;
-       int                     uaccess_err:1;  /* uaccess failed */
+       unsigned int            sig_on_uaccess_error:1;
+       unsigned int            uaccess_err:1;  /* uaccess failed */
 };
 
 #define INIT_THREAD_INFO(tsk)                  \