]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
fix typo/thinko in get_random_bytes()
authorLuck, Tony <tony.luck@intel.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2011 18:50:56 +0000 (10:50 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 13:42:54 +0000 (11:42 -0200)
If there is an architecture-specific random number generator we use it
to acquire randomness one "long" at a time.  We should put these random
words into consecutive words in the result buffer - not just overwrite
the first word again and again.

Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Acked-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/char/random.c

index 63e19ba56bbea5a12ee784f023bd13a758eaf611..6035ab8d5ef7e25e6eae89fbfdc53476f248de8b 100644 (file)
@@ -941,7 +941,7 @@ void get_random_bytes(void *buf, int nbytes)
                if (!arch_get_random_long(&v))
                        break;
                
-               memcpy(buf, &v, chunk);
+               memcpy(p, &v, chunk);
                p += chunk;
                nbytes -= chunk;
        }