tracing: Remove unnecessary WARN_ONCE's from tracing_buffers_splice_read
authorDave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:39:08 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 20:25:09 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
WARN shouldn't be used as a means of communicating failure to a userspace programmer.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120725153908.GA25203@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/trace/trace.c

index 64ad9bc4275be0ddb837e72cff6632c7eaf40d97..5bc35907cc6e4c809e7dd599f6ed5c6703994cb3 100644 (file)
@@ -4275,13 +4275,11 @@ tracing_buffers_splice_read(struct file *file, loff_t *ppos,
                return -ENOMEM;
 
        if (*ppos & (PAGE_SIZE - 1)) {
                return -ENOMEM;
 
        if (*ppos & (PAGE_SIZE - 1)) {
-               WARN_ONCE(1, "Ftrace: previous read must page-align\n");
                ret = -EINVAL;
                goto out;
        }
 
        if (len & (PAGE_SIZE - 1)) {
                ret = -EINVAL;
                goto out;
        }
 
        if (len & (PAGE_SIZE - 1)) {
-               WARN_ONCE(1, "Ftrace: splice_read should page-align\n");
                if (len < PAGE_SIZE) {
                        ret = -EINVAL;
                        goto out;
                if (len < PAGE_SIZE) {
                        ret = -EINVAL;
                        goto out;