]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: ice1724 - make some bitfields unsigned
authorDan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 09:07:17 +0000 (11:07 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 09:13:13 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
This is a clean up and doesn't change the behavior.

Bit fields should always be unsigned.  Otherwise pm_suspend_enabled will
be -1 when you want it to be 1.  The other bad thing is that the sparse
checker will complain 36 times if they aren't unsigned.

The other bitfields in that struct are unsigned already.

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/ice1712/ice1712.h

index 9da2dae64c5b6e565ffb85d7b184a62d3c07af99..d063149e70475326dc1713d9ed08a8b1098ed4b3 100644 (file)
@@ -382,8 +382,8 @@ struct snd_ice1712 {
 #ifdef CONFIG_PM
        int (*pm_suspend)(struct snd_ice1712 *);
        int (*pm_resume)(struct snd_ice1712 *);
-       int pm_suspend_enabled:1;
-       int pm_saved_is_spdif_master:1;
+       unsigned int pm_suspend_enabled:1;
+       unsigned int pm_saved_is_spdif_master:1;
        unsigned int pm_saved_spdif_ctrl;
        unsigned char pm_saved_spdif_cfg;
        unsigned int pm_saved_route;