]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86: Remove unused thread_return label from switch_to()
authorMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2009 16:03:59 +0000 (11:03 -0500)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 8 Nov 2009 10:57:13 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
Remove unused thread_return label from switch_to() macro on
x86-64. Since this symbol cuts into schedule(), backtrace at the
latter half of schedule() was always shown as thread_return().

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com>
Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net>
LKML-Reference: <20091105160359.5181.26225.stgit@harusame>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/include/asm/system.h

index f08f973748922b26a2417ed70db47fec2b54b009..1a953e26401c02138a972480184ce0208d42eb6f 100644 (file)
@@ -128,8 +128,6 @@ do {                                                                        \
             "movq %%rsp,%P[threadrsp](%[prev])\n\t" /* save RSP */       \
             "movq %P[threadrsp](%[next]),%%rsp\n\t" /* restore RSP */    \
             "call __switch_to\n\t"                                       \
-            ".globl thread_return\n"                                     \
-            "thread_return:\n\t"                                         \
             "movq "__percpu_arg([current_task])",%%rsi\n\t"              \
             __switch_canary                                              \
             "movq %P[thread_info](%%rsi),%%r8\n\t"                       \