]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda: read CORBWP inside reg_lock
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Sat, 1 Aug 2009 10:48:12 +0000 (18:48 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 06:26:55 +0000 (08:26 +0200)
This converts the last CORBWP access outside of reg_lock.

Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index b6e6314d006954c096541632999c90f35a34bcc6..df6d9820efad9cc54e1c2051ba8b59e7d5b81fb7 100644 (file)
@@ -588,15 +588,17 @@ static int azx_corb_send_cmd(struct hda_bus *bus, u32 val)
        unsigned int addr = azx_command_addr(val);
        unsigned int wp;
 
+       spin_lock_irq(&chip->reg_lock);
+
        /* add command to corb */
        wp = azx_readb(chip, CORBWP);
        wp++;
        wp %= ICH6_MAX_CORB_ENTRIES;
 
-       spin_lock_irq(&chip->reg_lock);
        chip->rirb.cmds[addr]++;
        chip->corb.buf[wp] = cpu_to_le32(val);
        azx_writel(chip, CORBWP, wp);
+
        spin_unlock_irq(&chip->reg_lock);
 
        return 0;