]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
OMAPFB: Fix possible null pointer dereferencing
authorTushar Behera <tushar.behera@linaro.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 05:10:15 +0000 (10:40 +0530)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 08:41:50 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
Commit 952cbaaa9b8beacc425f9aedf370468cbb737a2c (OMAPFB: Change
dssdev->manager references) added checks for OMAPFB_WAITFORVSYNC ioctl
to verify that the display, output and overlay manager exist. However,
the code erroneously uses && for each part, which means that
OMAPFB_WAITFORVSYNC may crash the kernel if no display, output or
manager is associated with the framebuffer.

This patch fixes the issue by using ||.

Signed-off-by: Tushar Behera <tushar.behera@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drivers/video/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c

index 606b89f12351d4e1cc2cb234fd4e5c481bf82cda..d630b26a005c7ae2e0bea55b1c0a644fc64ad1e9 100644 (file)
@@ -787,7 +787,7 @@ int omapfb_ioctl(struct fb_info *fbi, unsigned int cmd, unsigned long arg)
 
        case OMAPFB_WAITFORVSYNC:
                DBG("ioctl WAITFORVSYNC\n");
-               if (!display && !display->output && !display->output->manager) {
+               if (!display || !display->output || !display->output->manager) {
                        r = -EINVAL;
                        break;
                }