mm: increase totalram_pages when free pages allocated by bootmem allocator
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Feb 2013 00:33:56 +0000 (16:33 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 24 Feb 2013 01:50:15 +0000 (17:50 -0800)
Function put_page_bootmem() is used to free pages allocated by bootmem
allocator, so it should increase totalram_pages when freeing pages into
the buddy system.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Maciej Rutecki <maciej.rutecki@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Clayton <chris2553@googlemail.com>
Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memory_hotplug.c

index a9072a16a1601a5225a1fe587c871df92f5aa9e5..77a6abfe32912b9ccbc14409397323fa1294e3bf 100644 (file)
@@ -124,6 +124,7 @@ void __ref put_page_bootmem(struct page *page)
                mutex_lock(&ppb_lock);
                __free_pages_bootmem(page, 0);
                mutex_unlock(&ppb_lock);
                mutex_lock(&ppb_lock);
                __free_pages_bootmem(page, 0);
                mutex_unlock(&ppb_lock);
+               totalram_pages++;
        }
 
 }
        }
 
 }