]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
driver core: Document that device_rename() is only for networking
authorMichael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 22:44:07 +0000 (09:44 +1100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 21:47:05 +0000 (13:47 -0800)
Document that device_rename() is not to be used by anything
other than the network core.

Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/base/core.c

index 46ff6c2519324c2c5baeff5b97fc0acf700f8b7c..610d967632cd858b163623e616d44a61fedea13a 100644 (file)
@@ -1513,6 +1513,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_destroy);
  * exclusion between two different calls of device_rename
  * on the same device to ensure that new_name is valid and
  * won't conflict with other devices.
  * exclusion between two different calls of device_rename
  * on the same device to ensure that new_name is valid and
  * won't conflict with other devices.
+ *
+ * "Never use this function, bad things will happen" - gregkh
  */
 int device_rename(struct device *dev, const char *new_name)
 {
  */
 int device_rename(struct device *dev, const char *new_name)
 {