]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
xtensa: ISS: fix rs_put_char
authorMax Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 23:55:33 +0000 (03:55 +0400)
committerChris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 04:39:20 +0000 (21:39 -0700)
ISS serial console prints garbage instead of symbols printed via
rs_put_char. gcc optimizes away putting prined symbol into memory buffer
because there's no evidence that the buffer is used afterwards.

Make rs_put_char and rs_write use simc_write that has explicit wmb.

Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
arch/xtensa/platforms/iss/console.c

index 8ab47edd7c82b677a5d893391d4f340454c1cb48..7e74895eee04c8e17333d159998ce0cc0b10cccb 100644 (file)
@@ -91,7 +91,7 @@ static int rs_write(struct tty_struct * tty,
 {
        /* see drivers/char/serialX.c to reference original version */
 
-       __simc (SYS_write, 1, (unsigned long)buf, count, 0, 0);
+       simc_write(1, buf, count);
        return count;
 }
 
@@ -122,12 +122,7 @@ static void rs_poll(unsigned long priv)
 
 static int rs_put_char(struct tty_struct *tty, unsigned char ch)
 {
-       char buf[2];
-
-       buf[0] = ch;
-       buf[1] = '\0';          /* Is this NULL necessary? */
-       __simc (SYS_write, 1, (unsigned long) buf, 1, 0, 0);
-       return 1;
+       return rs_write(tty, &ch, 1);
 }
 
 static void rs_flush_chars(struct tty_struct *tty)