]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
USB: visor add ACER S10 palm device id
authorMaximilian Attems <max@stro.at>
Sat, 4 Aug 2007 08:19:41 +0000 (10:19 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 22 Aug 2007 21:27:43 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
modprobe visor vendor=0x502 product=0x1
is said to work, plus there are patch instructions for it.
fixes http://bugs.debian.org/340547
see http://www.chinaitpower.com/A/2004-07-28/87909.html

Signed-off-by: Maximilian Attems <max@stro.at>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/serial/visor.c
drivers/usb/serial/visor.h

index 7d84a7647e81efeec0c025df2ecf783ade3b16aa..30e08c0bcdc2d3c26311f17f2088e45ed35b10a6 100644 (file)
@@ -104,6 +104,8 @@ static struct usb_device_id id_table [] = {
                .driver_info = (kernel_ulong_t)&palm_os_4_probe },
        { USB_DEVICE(SONY_VENDOR_ID, SONY_CLIE_TJ25_ID),
                .driver_info = (kernel_ulong_t)&palm_os_4_probe },
+       { USB_DEVICE(ACER_VENDOR_ID, ACER_S10_ID),
+               .driver_info = (kernel_ulong_t)&palm_os_4_probe },
        { USB_DEVICE(SAMSUNG_VENDOR_ID, SAMSUNG_SCH_I330_ID), 
                .driver_info = (kernel_ulong_t)&palm_os_4_probe },
        { USB_DEVICE(SAMSUNG_VENDOR_ID, SAMSUNG_SPH_I500_ID), 
index 4ce6f62a6f398f69caaa60ab7ab3c4a50506081f..57229cf66477b10f444f4326da1cef4c4409d620 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,9 @@
 #define SONY_CLIE_UX50_ID              0x0144
 #define SONY_CLIE_TJ25_ID              0x0169
 
+#define ACER_VENDOR_ID                 0x0502
+#define ACER_S10_ID                    0x0001
+
 #define SAMSUNG_VENDOR_ID              0x04E8
 #define SAMSUNG_SCH_I330_ID            0x8001
 #define SAMSUNG_SPH_I500_ID            0x6601