]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Add missing mixer amp initialization for ALC882
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 08:56:10 +0000 (10:56 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 08:57:10 +0000 (10:57 +0200)
After merting patch_alc882() and patch_alc883(), the initialization of
mixer amp 0x0b was missing in alc882_base_init_verbs[].
This is usually no critical problem, but it can disable the power-saving
as the default state, so better to put to mute these channels.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c

index 0f6b6a6f72e34b7610e0bb4984c5dfb1fa640045..d15d83ee4ad8b209bb610bcbf1a8615d4957765d 100644 (file)
@@ -6849,6 +6849,13 @@ static struct hda_verb alc882_base_init_verbs[] = {
        {0x0f, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_MUTE(0)},
        {0x0f, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_MUTE(1)},
 
+       /* mute analog input loopbacks */
+       {0x0b, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_MUTE(0)},
+       {0x0b, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_MUTE(1)},
+       {0x0b, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_MUTE(2)},
+       {0x0b, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_MUTE(3)},
+       {0x0b, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_MUTE(4)},
+
        /* Front Pin: output 0 (0x0c) */
        {0x14, AC_VERB_SET_PIN_WIDGET_CONTROL, PIN_OUT},
        {0x14, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_OUT_UNMUTE},