]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
leds: after setting inverted attribute, we must update the LED
authorThadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 21:29:32 +0000 (14:29 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 03:06:53 +0000 (20:06 -0700)
If we change the inverted attribute to another value, the LED will not be
inverted until we change the GPIO state.

Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Cc: Samuel R. C. Vale <srcvale@holoscopio.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/leds/ledtrig-gpio.c

index 8183b81fca84406be5da30b739da0c761e50d37b..1bc5db4ece0d951e202868a8cc539a34093d5cda 100644 (file)
@@ -117,6 +117,9 @@ static ssize_t gpio_trig_inverted_store(struct device *dev,
 
        gpio_data->inverted = !!inverted;
 
 
        gpio_data->inverted = !!inverted;
 
+       /* After inverting, we need to update the LED. */
+       schedule_work(&gpio_data->work);
+
        return n;
 }
 static DEVICE_ATTR(inverted, 0644, gpio_trig_inverted_show,
        return n;
 }
 static DEVICE_ATTR(inverted, 0644, gpio_trig_inverted_show,