]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
drivers/base/cpu.c: fix the output from /sys/devices/system/cpu/offline
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 21:01:20 +0000 (14:01 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 21 May 2010 16:37:28 +0000 (09:37 -0700)
Without CONFIG_CPUMASK_OFFSTACK, simply inverting cpu_online_mask leads
to CPUs beyond nr_cpu_ids to be displayed twice and CPUs not even
possible to be displayed as offline.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: stable <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/base/cpu.c

index f35719aab3c1f38f046a118e8326d6022a51e2cf..251acea3d35986dc13f3b5f8423eb803d37508f4 100644 (file)
@@ -186,7 +186,7 @@ static ssize_t print_cpus_offline(struct sysdev_class *class,
        /* display offline cpus < nr_cpu_ids */
        if (!alloc_cpumask_var(&offline, GFP_KERNEL))
                return -ENOMEM;
-       cpumask_complement(offline, cpu_online_mask);
+       cpumask_andnot(offline, cpu_possible_mask, cpu_online_mask);
        n = cpulist_scnprintf(buf, len, offline);
        free_cpumask_var(offline);