]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Input: i8042 - add Acer Aspire 5536 to the nomux list
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 02:24:10 +0000 (19:24 -0700)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 09:25:32 +0000 (02:25 -0700)
When KBC is in active multiplexing mode, disabling and re-enabling the
touchpad with the special key leaves the touchpad dead. Since the laptop
does not have any external PS/2 ports disabling MUX mode should be safe.

Reported-by: Eugeniy Meshcheryakov <eugen@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h

index ae04d8a494e56e4e6e47f16922879177a6a13283..ccbf23ece8e370cc2e59fa4fef47d8cfd9ed5a09 100644 (file)
@@ -382,6 +382,14 @@ static struct dmi_system_id __initdata i8042_dmi_nomux_table[] = {
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "Vostro1510"),
                },
        },
+       {
+               .ident = "Acer Aspire 5536",
+               .matches = {
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "Acer"),
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "Aspire 5536"),
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_VERSION, "0100"),
+               },
+       },
        { }
 };