ACPI: ignore FADT reset-reg-sup flag
authorLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sun, 31 Jul 2011 17:23:49 +0000 (13:23 -0400)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Wed, 21 Mar 2012 04:46:39 +0000 (00:46 -0400)
we check that the address is non-zero later anyway.

https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=11533

Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/acpica/hwxface.c
drivers/acpi/reboot.c

index 9d38eb6..fe1fb63 100644 (file)
@@ -74,8 +74,7 @@ acpi_status acpi_reset(void)
 
        /* Check if the reset register is supported */
 
 
        /* Check if the reset register is supported */
 
-       if (!(acpi_gbl_FADT.flags & ACPI_FADT_RESET_REGISTER) ||
-           !reset_reg->address) {
+       if (!reset_reg->address) {
                return_ACPI_STATUS(AE_NOT_EXIST);
        }
 
                return_ACPI_STATUS(AE_NOT_EXIST);
        }
 
index a6c77e8..c1d6124 100644 (file)
@@ -23,8 +23,7 @@ void acpi_reboot(void)
        /* Is the reset register supported? The spec says we should be
         * checking the bit width and bit offset, but Windows ignores
         * these fields */
        /* Is the reset register supported? The spec says we should be
         * checking the bit width and bit offset, but Windows ignores
         * these fields */
-       if (!(acpi_gbl_FADT.flags & ACPI_FADT_RESET_REGISTER))
-               return;
+       /* Ignore also acpi_gbl_FADT.flags.ACPI_FADT_RESET_REGISTER */
 
        reset_value = acpi_gbl_FADT.reset_value;
 
 
        reset_value = acpi_gbl_FADT.reset_value;