]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86, mce: Fix __init annotations
authorHidetoshi Seto <seto.hidetoshi@jp.fujitsu.com>
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 06:52:40 +0000 (15:52 +0900)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 12 Nov 2009 08:17:11 +0000 (09:17 +0100)
The intel_init_thermal() is called from resume path, so it
cannot be marked as __init.

OTOH mce_banks_init() is only called from
__mcheck_cpu_cap_init() which is marked as __cpuinit, so it can
be also marked as __cpuinit.

Signed-off-by: Hidetoshi Seto <seto.hidetoshi@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Yong Wang <yong.y.wang@linux.intel.com>
LKML-Reference: <4AFBB0B8.2070501@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/therm_throt.c

index 0d4102031a4c6f6385abbf10ef024b2dca47312b..5f277cad2ed76ef027a743a1bba73cb0f62a8d54 100644 (file)
@@ -1201,7 +1201,7 @@ int mce_notify_irq(void)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(mce_notify_irq);
 
-static int mce_banks_init(void)
+static int __cpuinit __mcheck_cpu_mce_banks_init(void)
 {
        int i;
 
@@ -1242,7 +1242,7 @@ static int __cpuinit __mcheck_cpu_cap_init(void)
        WARN_ON(banks != 0 && b != banks);
        banks = b;
        if (!mce_banks) {
-               int err = mce_banks_init();
+               int err = __mcheck_cpu_mce_banks_init();
 
                if (err)
                        return err;
index 8a73d5c12a05d3fb5c99bc3c35a7cdfec4757bae..4fef985fc221622623473c25e9abadda053095c9 100644 (file)
@@ -268,7 +268,7 @@ void __init mcheck_intel_therm_init(void)
                lvtthmr_init = apic_read(APIC_LVTTHMR);
 }
 
-void __init intel_init_thermal(struct cpuinfo_x86 *c)
+void intel_init_thermal(struct cpuinfo_x86 *c)
 {
        unsigned int cpu = smp_processor_id();
        int tm2 = 0;