memcg: add the soft_limit reclaim in global direct reclaim.
authorYing Han <yinghan@google.com>
Thu, 26 May 2011 23:25:27 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 27 May 2011 00:12:35 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
We recently added the change in global background reclaim which counts the
return value of soft_limit reclaim.  Now this patch adds the similar logic
on global direct reclaim.

We should skip scanning global LRU on shrink_zone if soft_limit reclaim
does enough work.  This is the first step where we start with counting the
nr_scanned and nr_reclaimed from soft_limit reclaim into global
scan_control.

Signed-off-by: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Cc: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

No differences found