]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86: geode: Mark mfgpt irq IRQF_TIMER to prevent resume failure
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 06:34:59 +0000 (08:34 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 06:42:52 +0000 (08:42 +0200)
Timer interrupts are excluded from being disabled during suspend. The
clock events code manages the disabling of clock events on its own
because the timer interrupt needs to be functional before the resume
code reenables the device interrupts.

The mfgpt timer request its interrupt without setting the IRQF_TIMER
flag so suspend_device_irqs() disables it as well which results in a
fatal resume failure.

Adding IRQF_TIMER to the interupt flags when requesting the mrgpt
timer interrupt solves the problem.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
LKML-Reference: <new-submission>
Cc: Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
arch/x86/kernel/mfgpt_32.c

index 846510b78a092324bfa7adc61ee72ee25e8792cc..2a62d843f015a4804440dce2e502bb3aea47abc7 100644 (file)
@@ -347,7 +347,7 @@ static irqreturn_t mfgpt_tick(int irq, void *dev_id)
 
 static struct irqaction mfgptirq  = {
        .handler = mfgpt_tick,
-       .flags = IRQF_DISABLED | IRQF_NOBALANCING,
+       .flags = IRQF_DISABLED | IRQF_NOBALANCING | IRQF_TIMER,
        .name = "mfgpt-timer"
 };