]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
spi: mxs: Assign message status after transfer finished
authorMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 02:32:55 +0000 (04:32 +0200)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 07:10:35 +0000 (16:10 +0900)
In the current code implementing the MXS SPI driver, every transferred
message had assigned status = 0, which is not correct. Properly assign
status returned from the I/O functions.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
drivers/spi/spi-mxs.c

index edf1360ab09e5be8311b7338a28d75ce8bbb46a3..5a63bcd7a23d464bdbd26f231250a560e10ff9a5 100644 (file)
@@ -480,7 +480,7 @@ static int mxs_spi_transfer_one(struct spi_master *master,
                first = last = 0;
        }
 
-       m->status = 0;
+       m->status = status;
        spi_finalize_current_message(master);
 
        return status;