]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda: Use position_fix=1 for Acer Aspire 5538 to enable capture on internal mic
authorDaniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:43:14 +0000 (08:43 -0500)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 6 Dec 2010 09:34:09 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/685161
The reporter of the bug states that he must use position_fix=1 to enable
capture for the internal microphone, so set it for his machine's PCI
SSID.  Verified using 2.6.35 and the 2010-12-04 alsa-driver build.

Reported-and-tested-by: Ralph Wabel <rwabel@gmx.net>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index 21aa9b0e28f6cb466a81a4d1e4c48622c71f89c9..b030c8eba21fdc618fe0b5bfb32cf5b156c39bba 100644 (file)
@@ -2296,6 +2296,7 @@ static int azx_dev_free(struct snd_device *device)
  */
 static struct snd_pci_quirk position_fix_list[] __devinitdata = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1025, 0x009f, "Acer Aspire 5110", POS_FIX_LPIB),
+       SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1025, 0x026f, "Acer Aspire 5538", POS_FIX_LPIB),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x01cc, "Dell D820", POS_FIX_LPIB),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x01de, "Dell Precision 390", POS_FIX_LPIB),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x01f6, "Dell Latitude 131L", POS_FIX_LPIB),