]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
autofs4 - remove ioctl mutex (bz23142)
authorIan Kent <raven@themaw.net>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 05:04:00 +0000 (13:04 +0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:45:44 +0000 (07:45 -0800)
With the recent changes to remove the BKL a mutex was added to the
ioctl entry point for calls to the old ioctl interface. This mutex
needs to be removed because of the need for the expire ioctl to call
back to the daemon to perform a umount and receive a completion
status (via another ioctl).

This should be fine as the new ioctl interface uses much of the same
code and it has been used without a mutex for around a year without
issue, as was the original intention.

Ref: Bugzilla bug 23142

Signed-off-by: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

No differences found