]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
drm/nouveau: fix acpi edid retrieval
authorMaarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@canonical.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 16:19:38 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
committerBen Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 03:43:08 +0000 (13:43 +1000)
Commit c0077061e7ea accidentally inverted the logic for nouveau_acpi_edid,
causing it to only show a connector as connected when the edid could not
be retrieved with acpi.

Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_connector.c

index 9a6e2cb282dc4e38612845f41f224c5e2aa9b083..d3595b23434ace439cc2087e871f636e86e59867 100644 (file)
@@ -355,7 +355,7 @@ nouveau_connector_detect_lvds(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
         * valid - it's not (rh#613284)
         */
        if (nv_encoder->dcb->lvdsconf.use_acpi_for_edid) {
-               if (!(nv_connector->edid = nouveau_acpi_edid(dev, connector))) {
+               if ((nv_connector->edid = nouveau_acpi_edid(dev, connector))) {
                        status = connector_status_connected;
                        goto out;
                }