xen/acpi: Fix Kconfig dependency on CPU_FREQ
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 13:18:57 +0000 (09:18 -0400)
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Sat, 24 Mar 2012 13:23:06 +0000 (09:23 -0400)
The functions: "acpi_processor_*" sound like they depend on CONFIG_ACPI_PROCESSOR
but in reality they are exposed when CONFIG_CPU_FREQ=[y|m]. As such
update the Kconfig to have this dependency and fix compile issues:

ERROR: "acpi_processor_unregister_performance" [drivers/xen/xen-acpi-processor.ko] undefined!
ERROR: "acpi_processor_notify_smm" [drivers/xen/xen-acpi-processor.ko] undefined!
ERROR: "acpi_processor_register_performance" [drivers/xen/xen-acpi-processor.ko] undefined!
ERROR: "acpi_processor_preregister_performance" [drivers/xen/xen-acpi-processor.ko] undefined!

Note: We still need the CONFIG_ACPI
Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
drivers/xen/Kconfig

index b1d524aeb3c3af463bddcf9796b3a7576cad6171..94243136f6bfecf4f3ede4730f4bf7cace270242 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ config XEN_PRIVCMD
 
 config XEN_ACPI_PROCESSOR
        tristate "Xen ACPI processor"
 
 config XEN_ACPI_PROCESSOR
        tristate "Xen ACPI processor"
-       depends on XEN && X86 && ACPI_PROCESSOR
+       depends on XEN && X86 && ACPI_PROCESSOR && CPU_FREQ
        default m
        help
           This ACPI processor uploads Power Management information to the Xen hypervisor.
        default m
        help
           This ACPI processor uploads Power Management information to the Xen hypervisor.