]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] net drivers: fix section attributes for gcc
authorRandy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Tue, 11 Apr 2006 06:22:06 +0000 (23:22 -0700)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Wed, 12 Apr 2006 22:08:45 +0000 (18:08 -0400)
If CONFIG_HOTPLUG=n, gcc doesn't like some __initdata to be const (rodata)
and other __initdata not const, so make the non-const __initdata const.

gcc errors:
drivers/net/bnx2.c:66: error: version causes a section type conflict
drivers/net/starfire.c:338: error: version causes a section type conflict
drivers/net/typhoon.c:137: error: version causes a section type conflict
drivers/net/natsemi.c:241: error: version causes a section type conflict

Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>

No differences found