drm/radeon: Don't dereference possibly-NULL pointer.
authorMichel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2012 14:47:43 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 10:09:50 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_object.c

index 6f70158d34e41f979ade9268cadeab8905ea4e81..df6a4dbd93f81acec1aa27f0312d2e47b5331b5c 100644 (file)
@@ -241,7 +241,8 @@ int radeon_bo_pin_restricted(struct radeon_bo *bo, u32 domain, u64 max_offset,
                                domain_start = bo->rdev->mc.vram_start;
                        else
                                domain_start = bo->rdev->mc.gtt_start;
                                domain_start = bo->rdev->mc.vram_start;
                        else
                                domain_start = bo->rdev->mc.gtt_start;
-                       WARN_ON_ONCE((*gpu_addr - domain_start) > max_offset);
+                       WARN_ON_ONCE(max_offset <
+                                    (radeon_bo_gpu_offset(bo) - domain_start));
                }
 
                return 0;
                }
 
                return 0;