]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda: warn on spurious response
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Sat, 1 Aug 2009 11:18:45 +0000 (19:18 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 06:27:53 +0000 (08:27 +0200)
To help disclose hardware bugs.

Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index 7c43f92de2fa7669c99edc19c5c187d6ac9a4efd..175f07a381baf8c4975e2eeda1f2e17b2ba8840c 100644 (file)
@@ -632,7 +632,11 @@ static void azx_update_rirb(struct azx *chip)
                        chip->rirb.res[addr] = res;
                        smp_wmb();
                        chip->rirb.cmds[addr]--;
-               }
+               } else
+                       snd_printk(KERN_ERR SFX "spurious response %#x:%#x, "
+                                  "last cmd=%#08x\n",
+                                  res, res_ex,
+                                  chip->last_cmd[addr]);
        }
 }