]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Input: gpio_keys - defer probing if GPIO probing is deferred
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Dec 2012 17:32:46 +0000 (09:32 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Dec 2012 17:51:30 +0000 (09:51 -0800)
If of_get_gpio_flags() returns an error (as in case when GPIO probe is
deferred) the driver would attempt to claim invalid GPIO. It should
propagate the error code up the stack instead so that the probe either
fails or will be retried later (in case of -EPROBE_DEFER).

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Reported-by: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
drivers/input/keyboard/gpio_keys.c

index d327f5a2bb0eadb3884c9dc42ce518cd29be2ebd..b29ca651a3951e568527e4c7a041f101bba06c3a 100644 (file)
@@ -602,6 +602,7 @@ gpio_keys_get_devtree_pdata(struct device *dev)
 
        i = 0;
        for_each_child_of_node(node, pp) {
+               int gpio;
                enum of_gpio_flags flags;
 
                if (!of_find_property(pp, "gpios", NULL)) {
@@ -610,9 +611,19 @@ gpio_keys_get_devtree_pdata(struct device *dev)
                        continue;
                }
 
+               gpio = of_get_gpio_flags(pp, 0, &flags);
+               if (gpio < 0) {
+                       error = gpio;
+                       if (error != -EPROBE_DEFER)
+                               dev_err(dev,
+                                       "Failed to get gpio flags, error: %d\n",
+                                       error);
+                       goto err_free_pdata;
+               }
+
                button = &pdata->buttons[i++];
 
-               button->gpio = of_get_gpio_flags(pp, 0, &flags);
+               button->gpio = gpio;
                button->active_low = flags & OF_GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW;
 
                if (of_property_read_u32(pp, "linux,code", &button->code)) {