]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86/Sandy Bridge: Sandy Bridge workaround depends on CONFIG_PCI
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2013 04:56:41 +0000 (20:56 -0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2013 04:58:57 +0000 (20:58 -0800)
early_pci_allowed() and read_pci_config_16() are only available if
CONFIG_PCI is defined.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c

index 18182d19b71b939e13b7667b35c06a144477faee..00f6c1472b850472e5f9759dd5ad9613f6c026be 100644 (file)
@@ -612,6 +612,7 @@ static unsigned reserve_low = CONFIG_X86_RESERVE_LOW << 10;
 
 static bool __init snb_gfx_workaround_needed(void)
 {
+#ifdef CONFIG_PCI
        int i;
        u16 vendor, devid;
        static const __initconst u16 snb_ids[] = {
@@ -636,6 +637,7 @@ static bool __init snb_gfx_workaround_needed(void)
        for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE(snb_ids); i++)
                if (devid == snb_ids[i])
                        return true;
+#endif
 
        return false;
 }